Von: 24. Sep, 2021 19:30
Bis: 24. Sep, 2021
Gustaf-Gründgens-Platz
Discursive Dinner I

# education

Conversation Lecture

Jeanne van Heeswijk is an artist who promotes the creation of dynamic and diverse public spaces to »radicalise the local«. She presented her work to the audience and all participants at a Discursive Dinner of the Live-In Lab.

Jeanne van Heeswijk is an artist who promotes the creation of dynamic and diverse public spaces to »radicalise the local«. Her long-term, community-embedded projects challenge the autonomy of art by combining performative actions, discussions and other forms of organising and pedagogy to help communities take charge of their own futures. Her work has been featured in numerous books and publications worldwide, as well as internationally renowned biennials such as Liverpool, Shanghai and Venice.

PD_7843

Jeanne van Heeswijk presenting her work in the Live-In Lab, Photo: Rainer Schlautmann

Presentation of Jeanne van Heeswijk in the Live-In Lab as part of the Discursive Dinner, video of the Institute for Art History of the HHU, project »beuys2021«/»Sculptural Democracy« - Editors: project office »beuys2021« and raumlaborberlin.
Links:

Website – Wikipedia – Instagram

Members
distance-l8 - 1920
distance-l7 - 1602
distance-l6 - 1568
distance-l5 - 1440
distance-l4 - 1325
distance-l3 - 1164
distance-l2 - 1080
distance-l1 - 1024
distance-s1 - 799
distance-s2 - 720
distance-s3 - 640
distance-s4 - 414
distance-s5 - 320

Von: 24. Sep, 2021 19:30
Bis: 24. Sep, 2021
Gustaf-GrĂĽndgens-Platz
Discursive Dinner I

# bildung

Gespräch Vortrag

Jeanne van Heeswijk ist eine Künstlerin, die die Schaffung dynamischer und vielfältiger öffentlicher Räume fördert, um »das Lokale zu radikalisieren«. Bei einem Discursive Dinner des Live-In Lab stellte sie dem Publikum und allen Teilnehmenden ihre Arbeit vor.

Jeanne van Heeswijk ist eine Künstlerin, die die Schaffung dynamischer und vielfältiger öffentlicher Räume fördert, um »das Lokale zu radikalisieren«. Ihre langfristigen, in die Gemeinschaft eingebetteten Projekte stellen die Autonomie der Kunst in Frage, indem sie performative Aktionen, Diskussionen und andere Formen der Organisation und Pädagogik kombinieren, um Gemeinschaften dabei zu unterstützen, ihre Zukunft selbst in die Hand zu nehmen. Ihre Arbeiten wurden in zahlreichen Büchern und Publikationen weltweit sowie auf international renommierten Biennalen wie Liverpool, Shanghai und Venedig gezeigt.

PD_7843

Jeanne van Heeswijk bei der Vorstellung ihrer Arbeit im Live-In Lab, Foto: Rainer Schlautmann

Vorstellung von Jeanne van Heeswijk im Live-In Lab im Rahmen des Discursive Dinner, Video des Instituts für Kunstgeschichte der HHU, Projekt »beuys2021«/»Plastische Demokratie« – Redaktion: Projektbüro »beuys2021« und raumlaborberlin.
Links:

Website – Wikipedia – Instagram

Teilnehmer*innen:
distance-l8 - 1920
distance-l7 - 1602
distance-l6 - 1568
distance-l5 - 1440
distance-l4 - 1325
distance-l3 - 1164
distance-l2 - 1080
distance-l1 - 1024
distance-s1 - 799
distance-s2 - 720
distance-s3 - 640
distance-s4 - 414
distance-s5 - 320